W.O.W: Falling Into Place

Waiting On Wednesay is a weekly meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine that allows bloggers to highlight upcoming releases they are eagerly awaiting.
Here's what I'm anticipating:

Title:  Falling Into Place
Author:  Amy Zhang
Publication Date:  September 9, 2014
Page Count:  304

Summary via Goodreads
On the day Liz Emerson tries to die, they had reviewed Newton’s laws of motion in physics class. Then, after school, she put them into practice by running her Mercedes off the road.

Why? Why did Liz Emerson decide that the world would be better off without her? Why did she give up? Vividly told by an unexpected and surprising narrator, this heartbreaking and nonlinear novel pieces together the short and devastating life of Meridian High’s most popular junior girl. Mass, acceleration, momentum, force—Liz didn’t understand it in physics, and even as her Mercedes hurtles toward the tree, she doesn’t understand it now. How do we impact one another? How do our actions reverberate? What does it mean to be a friend? To love someone? To be a daughter? Or a mother? Is life truly more than cause and effect? Amy Zhang’s haunting and universal story will appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver, Gayle Forman, and Jay Asher.


This book just sounds awesome with a capital A!  Granted, science isn't necessarily my thing (especially physics), but this book seems like so much  more than that.  How do our decisions effect those around us?  Such a great question.  This is a book that seems like it could transcend so many boundaries and genres.  I hope it lives up to these beliefs.

What are you excited about reading?

Happy reading!

Comments

  1. This sounds like a poignant read. I'll have to add it to my TBR pile!

    Here's my WOW this week: http://wp.me/p4dPRE-7Q

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I thought so too! Thanks to my friend, Mandy @ The Sassy Starfish ( http://thesassystarfish.blogspot.com/ ) for adding it to her Goodreads TBR for me to discover!

      Delete
  2. Oooh...this one sounds interesting!! Adding this one to my "to read" list!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Doesn't it? I thought it would be on you'd like :)

      Delete
  3. Oh boy, this sounds really intriguing! Such a great pick. Happy Wednesday! :)

    Henna @ Howling for Books

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I thought so, too! Thanks for stopping by, Henna!

      Delete
  4. This one sounds amazing! I'd heard about it but this is the first time i read the full synopsis. Great pick!
    Nemo @ blame it on the book

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Glad I could help you discover its full potential, Nemo! Thanks so much for stopping by :)

      Delete
  5. I'm so excited to read this one! I'm not science-y either, but I think we'll be okay. ;) Great pick!

    Rachel @ Paper Cuts

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Rachel! I'm placing a hold on it at my local library :)

      Delete

Post a Comment

Get Wordy!

Popular posts from this blog

L is for...Lighthouses

G is for...Gorge Highway

M is for...Multnomah Falls